Latest News.... . SDTTL LEAGUE SEASON 2020/21 ABANDONED +++ Latest News.... . +++ +++ Latest News.... . SDTTL LEAGUE SEASON 2020/21 ABANDONED +++ Latest News.... . +++


 To all member clubs in the Sutton and District Table Tennis League: URGENT

The League Committee had obviously been hoping that after Christmas we would return to some sort of normality but we have now unanimously agreed that it is not realistic to consider any league play for the 2020/21 season. The reasons are 1) that we are currently in lockdown; 2) that there is no end in sight to this and quite possibly some restrictions will apply till Easter or longer and 3)  nearly 50% of our clubs had still not been able to access their facilities even before lockdown came in.

We would normally just be beginning the second half of the season but even if some relaxation of restrictions were to come in by Easter, it would take too long to organise teams/ captains etc for any meaningful competitive play to take place because of individuals understandable reluctance to commit in this unprecedented time of uncertainty.

This is obviously disappointing news but may well not come as a surprise. We will obviously keep the situation under review and look to the future but please regard this decision as final as far as the current season is concerned.

Alan Clatworthy (Secretary on behalf of SDTTL Committee)

2017/18 Closed Championships

This years event was held on Sunday 04th March 2018 at the Graham Spicer Institute 15 Dukes Avenue, New Malden, KT3 4HL.

Open Singles:

Ricahard Tanner beat Jon Vai Chung  11-9, 11-8, 11-7

Open Doubles:

Chris Ballard / Michelle McGovern beat Richard Tanner / Rui Santo 6-11, 13-11, 8-11, 13-11, 11-9

Handicap Singles:

Krishna Mohan-Nagarajan beat Adam Palmer HC P 7 11-9, 11-6, 11-6, Total 33-28

Division 2 Singles:

Angus Norman beat Daniil Klimenko 11-9, 8-11, 11-7, 11-2

Division 3 Singles:

Tom Coady beat Tony Stephens 5-11, 7-11, 11-5, 11-6, 11-9

Division 4 Singles:

Alex Macdonell beat Krishna Mohan-Nagarajan 11-2, 7-11, 7-11, 11-9, 12-10

Veterans Singles:

Richard Tanner beat Jeremy Wu 11-6, 11-6, 11-4

Super Veterans:

Geoff Grange beat Ajay Shah 11-9, 11-6, 7-11, 11-2

Ladies Singles:

Michelle McGovern beat Pramila Muthiah 11-1, 11-3, 11-9

Consolation Singles:

Ajay Shah beat Krishna Mohan-Nagarajan 8-11, 11-4, 11-5, 11-5

Under 15:

Jon Vai Chung beat Angus Norman 11-6, 11-8, 17-15

Under 18:

Jon Vai Chung beat Angus Norman 13-11, 6-11, 11-8, 7-11, 11-7